Sword Art Online Fan Reviews

Home Episodes 11 Reviews Similar Anime Quotes Trivia
897 Fans


Only good on the first ???
By momopanda on May, 8 2016 | See all reviews by momopanda
In the beginning, Sword Art Online (SAO) looked like it could have turned out to be the best show of the year, no exaggeration. The premise of being stuck and unable to log out of a virtual reality MMO with the condition that dying in the game means you die in real life and the only way out is to clear all 100 floors was set up extremely well in the first episode. The second episode continued this with the first boss fight, supported by well-done animation and Yuki Kajiura's amazing-as-always score. At this point, hopes were high.
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!
By prett93 on Mar, 15 2015 | See all reviews by prett93
I really like the plot of this story. It's different from others anime that I have seen. I cant wait to watch season 3 and i'm truly fall in love with Kirito now. =)
Was this review helpful?
Short Long Awesome Story
By Zetsabre on Nov, 12 2014 | See all reviews by Zetsabre
This SAO is implementation from what all gamers want, that technology full dive system which game into virtual reality. The story for SAO also quite unique at start and it was good pacing, but they skipped a lot of floors in floating castle Aincrad, which make it not so fun anymore. Actually they should make it into long series so ppl can enjoy the adventure 100%. for the Art it was Kyoto Animation so I won\'t complain, for sound it mixed well and suit within the animation. Literally I give 4/5 for this Anime
Was this review helpful?
Future just come now!
By bullet101 on Sep, 7 2014 | See all reviews by bullet101
When i started to watch this I just couldn't stop. It attracted me like a magnet! To me virtual gaming like on this game is and will be always a dream. This anime made me stress, excited and ever cry'ed! It is a well placed together anime series that is a much watch if you are a gamer who likes anime. Can't wait to watch season 2! 5/5
Was this review helpful?
Wow, nice anime!
By Tsvetelena on Feb, 18 2015 | See all reviews by Tsvetelena
All I have been doing so far is praising the show but I'm dead serious the characters are awesome, plot is awesome, the idea of the show is very interesting as well. I HIGHLY recommend this show and I know this isn't the most detailed and persuading post (I don't wanna spoil anything), at least I don't think it is but this is still a very good show.
Was this review helpful?
Imaginary world with so much excitment
By mawaswatka on Jan, 21 2015 | See all reviews by mawaswatka
When i started to watch sao it was amazing. They put together a bit of something modern and something medieval anf it turned perfectely
Was this review helpful?
Unique arcs and new point of views per arc
By Diathedia on Nov, 15 2014 | See all reviews by Diathedia
Whilts some anime kept repeating the story, this one doesn't. The unique arcs and good story gave SAO a plus and is expected to grow more. The manga continuation also supports the anime, which is good.
Was this review helpful?
SOUMIA
By soumiahala15 on Feb, 29 2016 | See all reviews by soumiahala15
HELLO\\r\\nDF
Was this review helpful?
SWORD
By runforfun on Jul, 14 2015 | See all reviews by runforfun
GREAT NAME AND DIALOG ALSO
Was this review helpful?
omg
By Vicw on Apr, 7 2015 | See all reviews by Vicw
love sao so much omg Kirito&Asuna OTP
Was this review helpful?
Great Anime !
By aminebahrixnice on Mar, 24 2015 | See all reviews by aminebahrixnice
i advise you guys to Watch this great anime ! it contains a lot of events !
Was this review helpful?


What is Fanaru?

Join Fanaru to keep track of shows/movies, compete in trivia, stay up to date on episodes, find similar shows, and earn giftcards & show merch by contributing!
join for free! login
advertisement

Watch Sword Art Online

Show Status: Concluded
2 Seasons, 49 Episodes

Crunchyroll hulu iTunes Netflix

Sword Art Online trivia quiz

Which one is the real Yui from SAO?




Sword Art Online trending content